Request a Free Estimate

Full Name: (*)Invalid Input

Phone Number: (*)Invalid Input

Email Address: (*)Invalid Input

Zip Code: (*)Invalid Input

Enter Your Message:Invalid Input

Invalid Input




Electricians, Los Angeles, CA

 

Read about our Satisfied Costumers on Angie's List:
Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Electrician in Los Angeles


Testimonials

Search

Video Testimonial

Schedule an Appointment Solar Panel Installation Electric Services

Testimonials

I found Armor Electric on Angie's List after meeting with three other electricians who did not seem to be the right fit. Mehdi was extremely helpful in our initial conversation, and had many technical suggestions for our goal of getting lights on our vaulted ceiling, which has tongue-and-groove with minimal space behind making recessed lighting difficult. Mehdi was always very punctual, returning calls promptly and always showing up on time. Mehdi ended up putting at least twice as much time into our project than he probably expected. Though he had not worked with our particular lighting product before, he went out of his way to spend time to understand it. Despite the proper connections, one circuit would not light initially due to an unknown issue. When this occurred, Mehdi meticulously disassembled and reconstructed the lights, which include many intricate parts. He spent hours on the phone with the lighting company's tech support to try to resolve the problem, and went so far as to confer with another electrician shortly thereafter just to make sure he had it all correct (he paid the other electrician out of his pocket). After another connection and disconnection to the transformers, the errant circuit run suddenly started working. He had every right to be frustrated, since the setup was the exact same as he originally had it, but didn't show it. Furthermore, though the delay was not his fault, not once did he mention the bill or any additional costs as a result of the amount of time he spent on our project. Mehdi is extremely meticulous and thorough, his prices are fair, and he's a nice guy to boot. We'll definitely be working with him again on future projects.
 
Date of Posting: 18 October 2011
Posted By: Peter
Armor Electric was on time, clear with the recommended work and the quote and explained everything in detail as it was happening so I was comfortable. Was great at troubleshooting unforeseen hurdles during the job and explaining everything I needed. Would definitely use them again.
 
Date of Posting: 18 October 2011
Posted By: Ryan
I was having electrical problem with the connection between the house and the garage door. I have a separate garage. I found Armor Electric on Angies List. I was very happy with them. The owner cum supervisor of this company came out and he was extremely professional, extremely communicative, extremely open to any kinds of questions, was willing to basically work over his worker’s shoulder. I made some last minute changes with no complaints, no extra charges. According to his understanding he exceeded his code. He had to dig a drench to put in a electrical pipe running from an electrical box to the garage. This was also in connection with the garage door problem. The owner was more English than Spanish but his helper was more Spanish than English so the owner was constantly translating to me in English what he was he telling his boy in Spanish so I felt more at ease and I know enough of Spanish to know that his translation was accurate.. The owner was literate in both languages. I would use this company in the future.
 
Date of Posting: 18 October 2011
Posted By: Julie
Armor Electric responded to my voice mail within fifteen minutes of my first call, and was at my house the next day to give an estimate for replacing all of the wiring and all of the sockets in both the house and the detached garage, as well as providing power to the garage in a way that will not kill anyone, which I appreciate. He had a great deal of familiarity with electrical problems that very old houses can have, and quickly zeroed in on the important items that had prompted me to want to have the work done. He spoke in great detail, noting the problems, stating the situations where there were recent changes to the electrical codes, and making some good suggestions. They started on the day they said they would, and took about two days longer than I'd expected, but it was a very big job and I consider it acceptable -- the problem was not just laying wire and installing outlets, it was correctly wiring a home that had undergone multiple additions over many years, correcting many instances where earlier people had taken shortcuts and used the wrong materials. This is a house I plan to live in for a good number of years, and I don't just want it to be insurable -- I want to feel safe, and I am very pleased with the quality of the work they did.

Additionally, Mehdi Haidarian said with some pride that I would get no surprise cost increases for the work (unless I requested additional lighting fixtures), and he delivered on that promise, which I think is laudable.
I would have no hesitation about calling them for any future electrical work.
 
Date of Posting: 18 October 2011
Posted By: Michael
We contacted several different electrical contractors; 2 responded, Armor and another. Mehdi from Armor came in professional, confident and knowledgeable about the electrical work that needed to be done after reviewing the property. While we originally only wanted some simple fixes, it was apparent after the walk through with Mehdi that more work needed to be done. We made the decision to completely upgrade the house for safety, quality of life, and resale value.

Mehdi brought in is team very quickly and pretty much finished the job within a week. His patch guys patched up before inspector could review, which was an error according to the inspector, and some minor fixes needed to be made to pass inspection and meet code. But Mehdi took care of those fixes quickly and to our satisfaction.
 
Date of Posting: 18 October 2011
Posted By: Chris
We bought our home 3 years ago and knew for sure that we needed an electrical upgrade, (we had an original fuse box and unattractive wires strung from our back wall of the house to the garage (illegally) and the utility pole in our yard. We'd experienced a couple of power outages, but experienced the very last straw when all of the lighting on one side of the home all the way to the detached garage went out.

We'd gotten estimates from several electricians, but Mehdi of Armor Electric was by far the most professional and thorough, which was apparent from the start. Part of the reason we'd put off the upgrade for so long was because we knew we'd have to invest thousands of dollars, and we felt like we just didn't have the money for it. Armor Electric is not on the cheap end but REST ASSURED you are in good hands and the investment really is worth the restful sleep at night. Not only did Mehdi and his professional team come in and COMPLETELY rewire our entire 1500+ sq. ft. house and detached garage over a long weekend, it was the extras added like exterior outlets that were not part of the quote, adding underground piping just in case we decide to add cable and internet to the garage in the future (all his suggestions) and the consideration for your home and personal space that really puts Armor Electric in a class of their own. Mehdi also suggested and installed recessed lighting in our living room and completely transformed the space, he also added spotlights for the artwork we have on the wall and set them on dimmers for mood lighting. Excellent suggestion, it's made all the difference in the world.

I would recommend this company to ANYONE that was looking for a professional, exceeding expectations, licensed and well trained electrician that takes extreme pride in his business and workmanship. i was also present for the inspection with DWP, and the inspector made several comments on the quality and workmanship.
 
Date of Posting: 18 October 2011
Posted By: Cedric
Mehdi was very punctual, explained everything in clear detail, told me exactly what needed to be done, the cost of doing it and delivered the job for the exact price he quoted. Would not hesitate to use him again.
 
Date of Posting: 25 September 2011
Posted By: George
I was extremely pleased with the performance of Armor Electric. They started and finished in a timely manner. Staff were friendly and efficient. The job was actually completed three days ahead of schedule. I'd be happy to give a verbal recommendation to anyone who asks.
 
Date of Posting: 25 September 2011
Posted By: Mike
Armor Electric did an outstanding job on our re-wire and panel upgrade on our old house in a historic district of Long Beach. The job was started and completed in a timely manner. The crew of Armor Electric made sure to preserve the look of our old house. The job site was cleaned at the end of each work day. I would highly recommend Mehdi and his great crew for any type of electrical jobs. Thanks again Armor Electric for a job well done.
 
Date of Posting: 25 September 2011
Posted By: David

<< Start Previous 1 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 1


Submit A Testimonial
Please login to submit your testimonial.